Here Are the 2022 Oscars Winners

Missed the award winners from The Academy Awards last night? Don’t worry, we got you covered! Check out the official list of winners below.

Best Picture

  • Belfast
  • CODA (Winner)
  • Don’t Look Up
  • Drive My Car
  • Dune
  • King Richard
  • Licorice Pizza
  • Nightmare Alley
  • The Power of the Dog
  • West Side Story

Best Actor

  • Javier Bardem, Being the Ricardos
  • Benedict Cumberbatch, The Power of the Dog
  • Andrew Garfield, tick, tick…BOOM!
  • Will Smith, King Richard (Winner)
  • Denzel Washington, The Tragedy of Macbeth

Best Actress

  • Jessica Chastain, The Eyes of Tammy Faye (Winner)
  • Olivia Colman, The Lost Daughter
  • Penélope Cruz, Parallel Mothers
  • Nicole Kidman, Being the Ricardos
  • Kristen Stewart, Spencer

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ciarán Hinds, Belfast
  • Troy Kotsur, CODA (Winner)
  • Jesse Plemons, The Power of the Dog
  • J.K. Simmons, Being the Ricardos
  • Kodi Smit-McPhee, The Power of the Dog

Best Supporting Actress

  • Jessie Buckley, The Lost Daughter
  • Ariana DeBose, West Side Story (Winner)
  • Judi Dench, Belfast
  • Kirsten Dunst, The Power of the Dog
  • Aunjanue Ellis, King Richard

Best Director

  • Kenneth Branagh, Belfast
  • Ryusuke Hamaguchi, Drive My Car
  • Paul Thomas Anderson, Licorice Pizza
  • Jane Campion​​​​​​​, The Power of the Dog (Winner)
  • Steven Spielberg​​​​​​​​​​​​​​, West Side Story

Best Original Screenplay

  • Belfast – Kenneth Branagh (Winner)
  • Don’t Look Up – Adam McKay; Story by Adam McKay & David Sirota
  • King Richard – Zach Baylin
  • Licorice Pizza – Paul Thomas Anderson
  • The Worst Person in the World – Eskil Vogt and Joachim Trier

Best Adapted Screenplay

  • CODA – Siân Heder (Winner)
  • Drive My Car – Ryusuke Hamaguchi and Takamasa Oe
  • Dune – Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve and Eric Roth
  • The Lost Daughter – Maggie Gyllenhaal
  • The Power of the Dog – Jane Campion

Best Original Song

  • “Be Alive” from King Richard – Music and Lyric by Beyoncé Knowles-Carter and DIXSON
  • “Dos Oruguitas” from Encanto – Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda
  • “Down To Joy” from Belfast – Music and Lyric by Van Morrison
  • “No Time To Die” from No Time to Die – Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell (Winner)
  • “Somehow You Do” from Four Good Days – Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

Best Original Score

  • Nicholas Britell, Don’t Look Up
  • Hans Zimmer, Dune (Winner)
  • Germaine Franco, Encanto
  • Alberto Iglesias​​​​​​​, Parallel Mothers
  • Jonny Greenwood​​​​​​​​​​​​​​, The Power of the Dog

Best Animated Feature Film

  • Encanto – Jared Bush, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino and Clark Spencer (Winner)
  • Flee – Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen and Charlotte De La Gournerie
  • Luca – Enrico Casarosa and Andrea Warren
  • The Mitchells vs. the Machines – Mike Rianda, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller and Kurt Albrecht
  • Raya and the Last Dragon – Don Hall, Carlos López Estrada, Osnat Shurer and Peter Del Vecho

Best International Feature Film

  • Drive My Car, Japan (Winner)
  • Flee, Denmark
  • The Hand of God, Italy
  • Lunana: A Yak in the Classroom, Bhutan
  • The Worst Person in the World, Norway

Best Animated Short Film

  • Affairs of the Art, Joanna Quinn and Les Mills
  • Bestia, Hugo Covarrubias and Tevo Díaz
  • Boxballet, Anton Dyakov
  • Robin Robin, Dan Ojari and Mikey Please
  • The Windshield Wiper, Alberto Mielgo and Leo Sanchez (Winner)


Best Live Action Short Film

  • Ala Kachuu – Take and Run, Maria Brendle and Nadine Lüchinger
  • The Dress, Tadeusz Łysiak and Maciej Ślesicki
  • The Long Goodbye, Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed (Winner)
  • On My Mind, Martin Strange-Hansen and Kim Magnusson
  • Please Hold, K.D. Dávila and Levin Menekse

Best Cinematography

  • Greig Fraser, Dune (Winner)
  • Dan Laustsen, Nightmare Alley
  • Ari Wegner, The Power of the Dog
  • Bruno Delbonnel, The Tragedy of Macbeth
  • Janusz Kaminski, West Side Story


Best Film Editing

  • Hank Corwin, Don’t Look Up
  • Joe Walker, Dune (Winner)
  • Pamela Martin, King Richard
  • Peter Sciberras, The Power of the Dog
  • Myron Kerstein and Andrew Weisblum​​​​​​​​​​​​​​, tick, tick…BOOM!

Best Documentary Feature

  • Ascension – Jessica Kingdon, Kira Simon-Kennedy and Nathan Truesdell
  • Attica – Stanley Nelson and Traci A. Curry
  • Flee – Jonas Poher Rasmussen, Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen and Charlotte De La Gournerie
  • Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised) – Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, Joseph Patel, Robert Fyvolent and David Dinerstein (Winner)
  • Writing with Fire – Rintu Thomas and Sushmit Ghosh

Best Documentary Short Subject

  • Audible – Matt Ogens and Geoff McLean
  • Lead Me Home – Pedro Kos and Jon Shenk
  • The Queen of Basketball – Ben Proudfoot (Winner)
  • Three Songs for Benazir – Elizabeth Mirzaei and Gulistan Mirzaei
  • When We Were Bullies – Jay Rosenblatt

Best Production Design

  • Dune – Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos (Winner)
  • Nightmare Alley – Production Design: Tamara Deverell; Set Decoration: Shane Vieau
  • The Power of the Dog – Production Design: Grant Major; Set Decoration: Amber Richards
  • The Tragedy of Macbeth – Production Design: Stefan Dechant; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh
  • West Side Story – Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Rena DeAngelo

Best Costume Design

  • Jenny Beavan, Cruella (Winner)
  • Massimo Cantini Parrini and Jacqueline Durran, Cyrano
  • Jacqueline West and Robert Morgan, Dune
  • Luis Sequeira​​​​​​​, Nightmare Alley
  • Paul Tazewell​​​​​​​​​​​​​​, West Side Story

Best Sound

  • Belfast – Denise Yarde, Simon Chase, James Mather and Niv Adiri
  • Dune – Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett (Winner)
  • No Time to Die – Simon Hayes, Oliver Tarney, James Harrison, Paul Massey and Mark Taylor
  • The Power of the Dog – Richard Flynn, Robert Mackenzie and Tara Webb
  • West Side Story – Tod A. Maitland, Gary Rydstrom, Brian Chumney, Andy Nelson and Shawn Murphy

Best Visual Effects

  • Dune – Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer (Winner)
  • Free Guy – Swen Gillberg, Bryan Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis and Dan Sudick
  • No Time to Die – Charlie Noble, Joel Green, Jonathan Fawkner and Chris Corbould
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings – Christopher Townsend, Joe Farrell, Sean Noel Walker and Dan Oliver
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home – Kelly Port, Chris Waegner, Scott Edelstein and Dan Sudick

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

  • Coming 2 America – Mike Marino, Stacey Morris and Carla Farmer
  • Cruella – Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne and Julia Vernon
  • Dune – Donald Mowat, Love Larson and Eva von Bahr
  • The Eyes of Tammy Faye – Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh (Winner)
  • House of Gucci – Göran Lundström, Anna Carin Lock and Frederic Aspiras